Welcome to Wakool Shire Council

Wakool Shire is a small rural Council with a lot to offer new investors, developers or new residents. It includes the townships of Barham, Moulamein, Wakool, Tooleybuc and Murray Downs along with smaller villages such as Koraleigh and Goodnight. Wakool Shire is located in the south western Riverina, between the two mighty rivers of the Murray and Murrumbidgee.


2 February 2016
The Wakool Shire Medicine and Allied Health Scholarship supports young people from Wakool... Read more
20 January 2016
In order to gauge community feedback, Council is conducting a poll (mail & phone) of... Read more
The Government proposes that Murray Shire Council merge with Wakool Shire Council..
12 January 2016
On 18 December 2015, the NSW State Government outlined its plans to reduce the number of... Read more