About the Shire

Wakool Shire is a small rural Council with a lot to offer new investors, developers or new residents. It includes the townships of Barham, Moulamein, Wakool, Tooleybuc and Murray Downs along with smaller villages such as Koraleigh and Goodnight. Wakool Shire is located in the south western Riverina, between the two mighty rivers of the Murray and Murrumbidgee. The Shire takes its name from the Wakool River which together with the Murray and the Edward Rivers supplies the water for the large range of irrigation products grown in this rich agricultural region.