Eastern & Western Riverina Noxious Weeds Advisory Groups

Eastern and Western Riverina Noxious Weeds Advisory Groups are the leading committees for weed management in the Riverina region including the catchments of the Murray, Murrumbidgee, Lower Murray Darling and Lachlan.

The groups comprise all key stakeholders in weed management from Tumut in the east to Wentworth/ SA border in the west and Carrathool in the north to the Murray River in the south.


Click on the link to the Riverina Weeds Website below to find out more - including the latest information on Noxious Weeds within our Region www.riverinaweeds.org.au

Contact Details

  • Wakool Shire Council - Noxious Weeds Inspector
  • Phone: 03 58875201
  • Fax: 03 58875397
  • Stephen.Battenally@wakool.nsw.gov.au