Congratulations to our Citizenship Award Recipients!

....Council would like to congratulate the Wakool Shire 2012 Citizenship Award recipients and all other nominees.

Recipients of Wakool Shire Council 2012 Citizenship Awards are:

Citizen of the Year - Tracey Domaille, Tooleybuc

Sportsperson of the Year - Warren Lolicato, Barham

Sporting Achievement of the Year - Koondrook/Barham River Raiders Colts Back to Back Grand Final Win 2012

Community Event of the Year - Barham-Koondrook Lions Club Australia Day Breakfast


All award recipients will be aknowledged at Australia Day Breakfasts held across the Shire. Details are as follows:

Barham - Breakfast at Riverside Park starting at 7.00am followed by an address from Gannawarra Shire Ambassador Bill Horman at 8.00am, the official presentations of the Sportsperson, Sporting Achievement and Community Event Awards and the flag raising ceremony. $8 per person/children no cost.

Moulamein -Breakfast at the Triangle at 8.00am followed by the flag raising ceremony at 9.00am.  A gold coin donation would be appreciated.

Wakool - Breakfast at the Wakool Hall starting at 7.00am.  Please book through the Wakool Café 03) 5887 1217 for catering purposes.

Tooleybuc- Breakfast is from 7.30am at Mensforth Park followed by an address from Wakool Shire Ambassador Mr Peter McLean and the official presentation of the Citizen of the Year Award and the flag raising ceremony.  The duck race will follow at the Murray River.  A gold coin donation would be appreciated.

Koraleigh - Breakfast is from 7.30am onwards at the Koraleigh Recreation Reserve followed by the raising of the flag ceremony at 8.30am. 

The Wakool Shire Council Australia Day Ambassador for 2013 is Mr Peter McLean CEO of Keep Australia Beautiful. The 2012 Ambassador Program is proudly supported by Woolworths.